My Experience of Working at Startup

I've been working for a startup for four months. Working for a startup has been a fantastic experience for me. I was able to learn a great deal. I'll share what I've learned thus far with you all here. So you're probably wondering which profile I'm working on right now. I'm currently employed as a Full Stack Programmer Intern. Basically, MERN stack is used.

My top three takeaways thus far: >

  1. I learned how the startup environment works. In a startup, you must be willing to take on whatever responsibility that your team assigns to you. It doesn't matter if you're writing code, fixing bugs, testing bugs, debugging, or anything else. You must be prepared for every assignment that may be placed in front of you.

  2. In a startup, we have direct contact with the founders. That aided in the development of my public speaking and presentation abilities.

  3. I get to learn something new every day. As I receive a variety of tasks that are not limited to a single domain. I learned about the SDLC, or software development life cycle. I discovered how each given debate takes happen. How much investigation goes into any feature before it is implemented....

So those are my startup experiences....please give your thoughts on them.

My linkedin ->https://www.linkedin.com/in/sayamgandhak/

Startup where I am currently doing Internship - > https://www.truscholar.io/